Select Page

In-Tune with your Spouse? Adelaide Wedding Dance Lesson Reviews

Want to show off how well you and your future spouse work together?

We’ll teach you the partnership skills you need to show your wedding guests how in-tune you are to each other. Imagine dancing the first dance together as a married couple, with no awkwardness. Even if someone forgets the routine.

More than just a routine, we teach you how to dance together. Imagine being able to adapt to a crowded room. Or unknown music. Unlock the dancer in you and give your relationship a solid foundation. These skills will last a life-time, and you will be able to dance to more than just your wedding dance.

Most couples are nervous about their wedding dance, but read the Adelaide Wedding Dance Lesson Reviews below to find out why they ended up loving the learning!

ES Dance School –Strengthen Connection – Wedding Dance Lessons

“We can actually get up & dance instead of sitting around looking at everyone else”

I didn’t want to have a group session, I felt comfortable with a one-on-one. I probably had in my mind that I’d be stepping on Monika’s toes a lot, but learning the steps and connecting with Monika has been great.  I’m learning how to dance and I never knew how to dance before coming here whereas Paul had some experience. I was probably never going to get up to dance at weddings because of that, and that’s why we’re hoping now that after the lessons and once we know how to dance we can actually get up and dance instead of sitting around looking at everyone else. So, yeah, that was the biggest things for me, well for both of us. Yes, it’s given us confidence. It’s given us a lot of confidence.

I enjoy Tania’s company, I love that she’s also very very patient with us both, seeing as I didn’t know how to dance.  And probably that one thing also we like is you actually, you get welcomed when you come into the place. That’s a big thing, you know, obviously you’re nervous coming in, you don’t know how to dance, but everyone’s in the same boat, there even, even the instructors and, everyone’s still learning. That’s what’s been great for me. The connection gained between me and Monika, dancing together with your partner, I think it’s a beautiful thing. I find it releases tension from work when I’m stressed out, just come here and I unwind, I have fun. Yeah, most definitely. It’s a good group bonding session, with all the team here.

I’d highly recommend it and I think everyone should know how to dance… yes I would highly recommend it. I never wanted to come here to begin with. Paul had to drag me here, ‘cause I had no self confidence, I was so nervous but after my first session I’ve loved every minute of it, it’s been great.  Yeah and I look forward to coming here after work and dancing, it’s been a good ride so far. It’s like a rollercoaster up and down, but once you get up to the top you feel great. It boosts your confidence, it’s just a great thing. A great skill to have.

Don’t ever think you can’t dance, just go for it!

– Paul & Monika, April 2014

 

ES Dance School – Never Danced Before – Wedding Dance Lessons

“The instructors here make it so that it’s not as hard as it looks”

The biggest obstacle in our mind was probably the fear that we would look silly with two left feet. We don’t have any experience dancing so that would’ve been the biggest obstacle. We’ve found that the instructors here make it so that it’s not as hard as it looks, we were able to pick it up, which is a testament to the instructors here.  We like how friendly the instructors are, how flexible, and how easily the break down the dance moves and make it pretty easy to pick up when we’ve never had any dance lessons before. I like how if you don’t find a way of getting it they’ll find another way to teach it to you and break it down in a different way to understand it. The main benefit for us would be that we can dance on our wedding day, which is why we initially purchased the lessons. Also the benefit of actually teaching us to dance not just a routine, so if we stuff it up on the day they’ve taught us how to recover and so this takes away some of the nervousness of doing a dance.

Also, they’ve also taught us a bit how to dance, not just for our wedding day but socially anytime if we want to. Definitely would recommend. How easily the instructors here break everything down so that people who’ve never danced before can pick it up and also just about how friendly they are and are very easy to get along with. And how much they push you and just making it easy and comfortable to learn to dance.  I guess we’d just like to say a thank you for teaching two very uncoordinated people to slightly learn how to dance.

– James & Nea, February 2014

 

ES Dance School – Short on Time – Wedding Dance Lessons

“It didn’t feel like we were rushed into anything we weren’t comfortable doing”

Something that we can do together outside of work and not have to worry about the stress of life and just have a good time. It was very flexible with timing as well, we can just do it whenever suited us around whatever our schedule was for the week, which was great!  It’s good how it’s just step by step and we never felt like we had to learn anything new if we hadn’t mastered the first thing first. It went at a good speed, it didn’t feel like we were rushed into anything we weren’t comfortable doing. It was just sort of, progressive and at a good pace.

We can do things that we didn’t think we could do and that we can learn in a short amount of time and it’s not as difficult as we thought. We didn’t think we could dance at all and that we didn’t have enough time. And it’s something new that we haven’t tried before either so, it’s always a bit scary dong something you’ve never done before.

Although all our friends are now married, we’re the last, but if anyone else does, then yes, we definitely would recommend it.  Thank you for making it so easy for us. We’ve had a great time, thank you.  It’s been a very enjoyable time.

– Alex & Lydia, April 2014

Adelaide Group Dance Classes – Student Dance Class Testimonials

Not a confident person? Not a ‘natural’ dancer?

These students weren’t either but with Elite Synergy’s safe Group Dance Class learning environment you will reach your dancing goals. Imagine being able to dance with anyone, regardless of your dancing ability.

Read our group dance class testimonials below to find out why our Adelaide Group Class dance students say that ‘no one feels left behind’ and why they can learn to ‘dance with anyone’.

Group Class Testimonials

 

ES Dance School – A Different Aproach – Group Class Review – Andrew

“I now realise it’s how well you do what you can do that makes you better”

I found that more is not necessarily better. Originally i thought that i needed to know about a million different step patterns in order to become a better dancer but I now realise that it’s how well you do what you can do that makes you better.  I like the way that they’re not endless repetitions, it’s not the same thing week in and week out. There usually something different every week that I take away and a new piece of information that I’m able to apply to my dancing.  There are familiar elements every week and its good.  I guess what we do is we do the same kind of stuff but we approach it in a slightly different of way and that I think it expands the knowledge and improves the quality of learning.

I would recommend classes because they’re enjoyable and if people haven’t done dance classes before then they’re fun. If they have done dance classes before then I think there are elements of this that people probably wouldn’t have found in other dance classes. It’s a different approach, it’s kind of fresh and I think it benefits as a result of that.

– Andrew, January 2014

 

ES Dance School – Balance & Coordination – Group Class Review – Peter

“I think it’s a much better teaching method than other schools”

Helped me the balance and coordination. Good relaxation for me as it’s very different from my normal job. I really enjoy doing it.  Everything is broken down so you do it slowly and quickly and make sure that you get each step right before you move on to more complicated things. I think it’s a much better teaching method than what I’ve done at other schools.

It teaches you about balance and coordination. It’s good fun. You learn to lead and follow properly. There’s a lot of things you can learn from the classes. Yes. Because the classes are done step by step and is progressive like each week you’ll do a certain thing and then you practise that and it builds on it so it’s got a structure to it  which is a lot better than other places I’ve been to. It’s really good dancing. You know, people might dismiss it but they should just come and try it out and give it a go and they may enjoy it. It’s worth a try.

– Peter, February 2014

 

ES Dance School – Strong Base – Group Class Review – Frank

“The dances are taught properly and in detail and form a strong base”

The biggest obstacle was whether I would learn fast enough for where I wanted to get to.  I found that by paying the attention to detail and doing things well has helped from my point of view, improve my dancing.  I like the breaking down of the movements into not just a step by step fashion but understanding where all the parts of the body coordinate and then bringing them together at the tempo of the music they should be danced at.

I think the benefits are the friendly atmosphere and the cooperation of the teachers to take time to show you where you are going wrong and to help you improve your steps.  I would definitely recommend the classes because the dances are taught properly and in detail and they form a strong base. I believe that in most things in life a strong base is important to be able to do things well. So for me this is very important and something I haven’t experienced in other schools.  Join up!!

– Frank, February 2014

ES Dance School- Adelaide SOS Dance Training- Review Testimonials

Do you know what to focus on, to make sure you look better every time you dance?

What if you were shown how to think? If you were given a process to speed up learning, to get results? Fast. This is SOS Dance Training. It’s about learning to question the ‘what’, and learning how to approach the ‘why’. It makes you think about dancing, in ways you never knew existed. And so much more.
Click below to review the testimonials and find out why Adelaide students took on this dance challenge and why they thought it was “worth every minute” and “never wanted to stop”.

SOS Training Testimonials

Adelaide Social Dancing|Team Approach|ES Dance School|Social Review

Worried Social Dancing will turn you into a nervous wallflower?

Adelaide Social Dancing can be a daunting thought. Let Elite Synergy Dance School make your night in Adelaide enjoyable.

We have a team of dedicated dancers, who want to make sure you make the most of Social Dancing. Imagine a supportive team environment where no one has to shyly hide in the corner, and having friendly faces looking out for you. We aim to get everyone to have a fantastic time, regardless of dancing ability.

 

Read what students have said about coming out dancing with us.

 

Worried Social Dancing will turn you into a nervous wallflower? Let Elite Synergy Dance School make your night in Adelaide enjoyable. Review Social Testimonials

Johnny Full Potential 07/2013

Dancing structure…learn how to dance to your full potential

I have been dancing for a few years now and have been to a few studios over the years. After going to Elite Synergy, I found that if I truly wanted to learn “how to dance”, whether it be socially or professionally, Oscar Castellanos would be the teacher to go to. He takes his teaching seriously and have spent and continues to spend a tremendous amount of time to develop a dancing structure that will allow you to learn how to dance to your full potential. All is asked is that you come with an open mind to learn!

Oscar has made me see the true meaning of social dancing and that the learning journey can be just as valuable as the results itself. He has opened my eyes to a deeper meaning of “fun”, “fulfilment”, “challenge” and “confidence” through teaching me how to dance. Whether you want to tackle your footwork, musicality, lead and follow, body stamina, mentality or just the learning part in general, he has got a formula for each and everyone. I understand that many think dancing is not cheap. Well, looking at it relatively, it is not! However, if you invest in something that give you results, fulfilment and does not waste your time, it is worth every cent. For that, I highly recommend Elite Synergy to every one who truly wants to learn how to dance.

-Johnny Le
July 2013

Rosa

Stimulate your brain. Forget the gym. Go dancing!

I didn’t think I had enough time. But when I started to love it, I found the time.  Then the other thing was because of my lack of confidence.. I thought I would make a fool of myself and I didn’t want to do that.

 

Then, the other thing is, I think it helps as you get older if you do a number of things that stimulate your brain.  And I found that concentrating on keeping a rhythm, counting, making the counting mean something to my stepping… I found that my brain was a little sharper

 

I think it is the best way to keep fit.  Forget the gym, go dancing!  And I think it is a lot of fun.  I think you don’t even realise you are exercising.  And it just gives you such a beautiful release… at the end you have been exercising but with rhythm and with a sense of style.  I like it.

 

– Rosa, August 2014

Konrad

I thought that I was never able to learn

I like the way how the teaching process is structured.  There are some things that we should learn first and then we will try to combine those things in order to create something out of it.  Most places where I learnt before I was put in “deep water” and I was struggling a bit because I didn’t know why I couldn’t succeed.  I thought that I was never able to learn something.  Now I am happy because finally at this stage when I go out dancing I really enjoy dancing.  I don’t have to think what may happen if I make my steps wrong.  And I don’t need to drink alcohol in order to be able to dance!

– Konrad, September 2014

Dance with everyone. Adelaide studio Elite Synergy –Group Review-Tania

I wanted to be someone who everyone wanted to dance with. Elite Synergy helped me be that person.

I’ve danced for many years and I love to get out and social dance but what I really wanted was to be someone who everyone wanted to dance with. Elite Synergy has helped teach me how to adapt to everyone’s dance abilities and styles and be that person that everyone asks for a dance with! I have met so many new people who all share my passion to dance! Highly recommended!

— Tania
10 Oct 2013

Miss Ly Testimonial 25/09/2011

“That was awesome. Love the music, the moves and beautiful people. looking forward to the next one xx”

Ly Nguyen – Attended Group Class & Dance Practice on Friday the 23rd of September 2011

Miss Karen Testimonial 25/09/2011

“I had a wonderful time!! Oscar, the teacher was amazing… I am an absolute novice and I felt that I learned so much in such a short time (thank you).  The group was extremely warm & friendly, with the experienced dancers acting as kindly tutors for the beginners.

Thank you to the lovely people involved, I look forward to meeting you all again.”

“Fantastic, would recommend to everyone!. x”

Karen – Attended Group Class & Dance practice on 23/09/2011

Ms Jacqui 02/02/2010

“[Oscar] is an enthusiastic and dedicated dance instructor who readily adapts his teaching methods to best suit the learning style of each individual student. Unlike many instructors, Oscar not only focuses on teaching his students the required steps, but equips them with tools and techniques to lead/follow and execute the steps correctly with precision and style.”

– Jacqui Norman

Mr & Mrs Koinov 05/05/2010

“We have been amazed by [Oscar’s] fun, warm and friendly personality, by his level of enthusiasm, his involvement and readiness to help.

As a teacher, he is very positive and supportive, patient and caring, knowledgeable, committed to his work…Oscar’s passion about dancing and great attention to detail allows us to see even basic steps on the whole new level.

He teaches us not only about techniques, but also the feelings of the dance and ourselves, music appreciation and partnership.”

– Vassily & Yulia Koinov

 

Miss Sarah 06/3/2010 – Palazzo Versace Luxury Hotel, Gold Coast

“Oscar taught me not only about dance, but also about myself.  Through dance I have become a more confident and self assured person… and I successfully competed in several competitions and performed routines in front of crowds of people, which I never believed I would have the confidence or ability to do.

One such competition was the Arthur Murray National Dance-O-Rama on the Gold Coast (Versace Palazo), which involved studios and students from around Australia. As a result of Oscar’s teaching ability and my dedication, I was awarded the best female dancer in the Bronze standard, an achievement I am incredibly proud of both of us for.”

Sarah Collyer-Brahm